1) Call to Order

The Special Meeting of the Sharon Springs Central School Board of Education was called to order at 7:30 PM by President MacFadden in the District Conference Room.

Present: James MacFadden, President

Helen Roberts, Vice – President

Laura Jackson Paul Larkin Dorothy Harding

Patterson Green, Superintendent/Principal

Anthony DiPace, Business Manager

Absent: None **Excused:** None

Others Attending: Patsy Nicosia...

2) 72-Hour Waiver

A **motion** to waive the 72 hour notice to change the agenda, made by James MacFadden and seconded by Helen Roberts, was carried unanimously 5:0.

3) Superintendent/Principal

1. Upon recommendation of the Superintendent, a **motion** to pass the following resolution, made by Dorothy Harding and seconded by Helen Roberts, was carried unanimously 5:0:

BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Education of the Sharon Springs Central School District creates two (2) Elementary teaching positions, one for Kindergarten and one for Fifth Grade, effective September 1, 2013 and directs the superintendent to fill the position in accordance with the law.

- 2. Upon recommendation of the Superintendent, a motion to approve the FTE Elementary Education Appointment of Erica Wimmer, made by James MacFadden and seconded by Helen Roberts, was carried unanimously 5:0. Yea MacFadden, Roberts, Jackson, Larkin, Harding Nay None Erica was appointed at Step A4 +21, with a salary of \$40,402.
- 3. Upon recommendation of the Superintendent, a motion to approve the FTE Elementary Education Appointment of Mary Bates, made by James MacFadden and seconded by Helen Roberts, was carried 4:1:0.

 Yea MacFadden, Roberts, Jackson, Harding Nay Larkin, Abstain None Mary was appointed at Step C7 +3, with a salary of \$44,769.

- 4. Upon recommendation of the Superintendent, a motion to approve the 2013 2014 Out of District Student Recommendations, made by Dorothy Harding and seconded by James MacFadden, was carried unanimously 5:0:
 - a. Cody VanBuren Grade 9
 - b. Braeden All Grade 1

4) Adjournment

A **motion** to adjourn the meeting at 7:55 PM, made by Paul Larkin and seconded by James MacFadden, was carried unanimously 5:0.

Anthony M. DiPace District Clerk